ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR Elects 2018-19 Council

CHICAGO, IL, April 17, 2018 — The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is pleased to announce its newly elected executive council members who will begin their service at the conclusion of the AAPOR 73rd Annual Conference on May 19, 2018 in Denver, Colorado. The new members represent an array of industries and sectors from public policy research, academia, commercial research and social science research.

AAPOR is governed by a 17-member executive council comprised of current and incoming councilors. AAPOR welcomes these newly elected executive council members:

Vice President/President-Elect: Nora Cate SchaefferUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison 
Associate Secretary-Treasurer: Lydia Saad, Gallup
Communications Committee Associate Chair: Josh DeLaRosa, Con Edison
Conference Committee Associate Chair: Mandy Sha, Consultant
Education Committee Associate Chair: Allyson Holbrook, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Associate Chair: Tamara Terry, RTI International
Standards Committee Associate Chair: RenĂ© BautistaUniversity of Chicago
Councilor-at-Large: G. Evans Witt, Witt Associates LLC

Current AAPOR Executive Council members:
President: Tim JohnsonSurvey Research Laboratory of the University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
Vice President/President-Elect: David DutwinSSRS 
Past President: Roger TourangeauWestat 
Secretary-Treasurer: Jordon PeughSSRS
Communications Committee Chair: 
Jennifer AgiestaCNN
Conference Committee Chair: 
Courtney KennedyPew Research Center
Education Committee Chair:
Kyley McGeeney, PSB
Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Chair: Emily GeisenRTI International
Standards Committee Chair:
Stephanie EckmanRTI International
Councilor-at-Large: David WilsonUniversity of Delaware



The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is the leading professional organization of public opinion and survey research professionals in the U.S., with members from academia, media, government, the non-profit sector and private industry. AAPOR members embrace the principle that public opinion research is essential to a healthy democracy, providing information crucial to informed policymaking and giving voice to the nation's beliefs, attitudes and desires. It promotes a better public understanding of this role, as well as the sound and ethical conduct and use of public opinion researchwww.aapor.org