ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR Elects 2021-2022 Council

WASHINGTON, DC, April 2, 2021 — The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is pleased to announce its newly elected executive council members who will begin their service on May 17, 2021. The new members represent an array of industries and sectors from public policy research, academia, commercial research and social science research.

AAPOR is governed by a 20-member executive council comprised of current and incoming councilors. AAPOR welcomes these newly elected executive council members:
Vice President/President-Elect: Paul Beatty, U.S. Census Bureau
Associate Secretary-Treasurer: Anna WiencrotNORC at the University of Chicago
Councilor-at-Large: Liz HamelKaiser Family Foundation
Communications Committee Associate Chair: Yazmín García TrejoU.S. Census Bureau
Conference Committee Associate Chair: Brady West, University of Michigan
Education Committee Associate Chair: James Wagner, University of Michigan
Inclusion and Equity Committee Associate Chair: Ana Gonzalez-BarreraPew Research Center
Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Associate Chair: Heather RidolfoUSDA - National Agricultural Statistics Service
Standards Committee Associate Chair: Marjorie ConnellyNORC at the University of Chicago

Continuing AAPOR Executive Council members:
President: Patricia MoyUniversity of Washington
Past President: Dan Merkle, ABC News
Secretary-Treasurer: Gretchen McHenryRTI International
Councilor-at-Large: Mary LoschUniversity of Northern Iowa
Councilor-at-Large: Ricki JarmonAbt Associates
Communications Committee Chair: Marco Morales, Warner Music Group
Conference Committee Chair: Darby Steiger, Westat
Education Committee Chair: Emilia PeytchevaRTI International
Inclusion and Equity Committee Chair: Tamara TerryRTI International
Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Chair: Angelique UglowReconnaissance Market Research
Standards Committee Chair: Ashley KirzingerKaiser Family Foundation

# # #

The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is the leading professional organization of public opinion and survey research professionals in the U.S., with members from academia, media, government, the non-profit sector and private industry. AAPOR members embrace the principle that public opinion research is essential to a healthy democracy, providing information crucial to informed policymaking and giving voice to the nation's beliefs, attitudes and desires. It promotes a better public understanding of this role, as well as the sound and ethical conduct and use of public opinion researchwww.aapor.org