The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

2019-2020 Executive Council Election Results

by Tim Johnson, Past President and Nominations Committee Chair
The AAPOR 2019-2020 Executive Council election closed on April 1 and 34.23% percent of eligible AAPOR members voted. Please join me in thanking all of our colleagues who stood for election, and in congratulating our new Executive Council members whose terms begin at the upcoming 74th Annual Conference in Toronto, Canada:

Dan Merkle, Vice President/President Elect
Gretchen McHenry, Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Jessica Holzberg, Associate Communications Chair
Kristen Olson, Associate Conference Chair
Rachel Caspar, Associate Education Chair
Ipek Bilgen, Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Tim Triplett, Associate Standards Chair
Mary Losch, Councilor-at-Large

I would like to especially thank my colleagues on the Nominations Committee; Rajesh Bhai, Tami Buhr, Morgan Earp, Ben Messer, Angel Uglow, Donato Vaccaro, for their hard work and care in assembling the slate of candidates for approval by the AAPOR Executive Council. And I also thank AAPOR Staff for assisting the Committee.

Finally, please join me in expressing appreciation to the many AAPOR members who conveyed an interest in running for office and submitted materials to the Nominations Committee. AAPOR Council looks forward to their future leadership contributions.

On behalf of the members of the Nominations Committee, I encourage all members to follow their example by getting involved in AAPOR, the leading organization for public opinion and survey research.

I hope to see you in Toronto this May.


Tim Johnson
Past President and Nominations Committee Chair