ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR 2018-2019 Executive Council Election Results

by Roger Tourangeau, Past President and Nominations Committee Chair
The AAPOR 2018-2019 Executive Council election closed on March 30 and 44.46% percent of eligible AAPOR members voted, a new record. Please join me in thanking all of our colleagues who stood for election, and in congratulating our new Executive Council members whose terms begin at the upcoming 73rd Annual Conference in Denver, Colorado:
Nora Cate Schaeffer, Vice President/President Elect
Lydia Saad, Associate Secretary-Treasurer           
Josh DeLaRosa, Associate Communications Chair             
Mandy Sha, Associate Conference Chair              
Allyson Holbrook, Associate Education Chair
Tamara Terry, Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
René Bautista, Associate Standards Chair
G. Evans Witt, Councilor-at-Large
I would like to especially thank my colleagues on the Nominations Committee; Stephen Blumberg, Sarah Cho, Sunshine Hillygus, Ricki Jarmon, Courtney Kennedy, and Kristen Olson, for their hard work and care in assembling the slate of candidates for approval by the AAPOR Executive Council. And I also thank AAPOR Staff for assisting the Committee.
Finally, please join me in expressing appreciation to the many AAPOR members who conveyed an interest in running for office and submitted materials to the Nominations Committee. AAPOR Council looks forward to their future leadership contributions.
On behalf of the members of the Nominations Committee, I encourage all members to follow their example by getting involved in AAPOR, the leading organization for public opinion and survey research.
I hope to see you in Denver this May.
Roger Tourangeau
Past President and Nominations Committee Chair