The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Video Contest

In past years, AAPOR hosted a Video Contest, showcasing members' creativity.  Congratulations to our 2013 and 2012 winning videos who provided great entertainment at those AAPOR Conferences. Thank you to all who entered for their effort and creativity. NOTE: There will not be a Video Contest in 2015.

Enjoy the 2013 videos:

1st place
Emily McFarlane Geisen, John Holloway and Emilia Peytcheva, RTI International


2nd place
Hunter Gehlbach, Harvard Graduate School of Education


3rd place
Justin Mezetin, National Center for Health Statistics



First Place – $500
Second Place – $300
Third Place – $100

Want more inspiration? Watch the winning videos from 2012!

First Place – Watch the video
Second Place – Watch the video
Third Place – Watch the video

2012 Example Video, "A World Without Polls" - Watch the Video