ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Mitofsky Nomination Information/Process

See past Warren J. Mitofsky Innovation Award Winners

The AAPOR Mitofsky Innovators Award is designed to recognize accomplishments in the fields of public opinion and survey research that had their primary impact on the field during the past decade. These innovations could consist of new theories, ideas, applications, methodologies or technologies. To be considered for the award, the innovations must be publicly documented. The award can be given to individuals, groups or institutions.

Anyone can submit a nomination by submitting a nomination form that includes:

1. Names of the individuals or groups responsible for the innovation
2. A description of the accomplishment; and
3. Evidence for the timing of the innovation and its impact on the profession

Entries will be evaluated by a committee chaired by AAPOR’s Councilor-at-Large. The Award is presented at the Annual Conference. The award may not be given every year.