ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR Elects 2015-16 Council


DEERFIELD, IL, April 6, 2015 — The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is pleased to announce its newly elected executive council members who will begin their service at the conclusion of the AAPOR 70th Annual Conference on May 16, 2015 in Hollywood, Florida. The new members represent an array of industries and sectors from public policy research, academia, commercial research and social science research.

"In this time of great change and opportunity in the field of public opinion and survey research, it is rewarding to know that AAPOR has such depth and diversity in their leaders," said AAPOR President Michael W. Link. “This outstanding new council will be exploring a range of issues including challenges to traditional ways of measuring public attitudes and behaviors, the role of Big Data and other new approaches, as well as the globalization of the field. It is an exciting time to be involved in the research enterprise."

AAPOR is governed by a 15-member executive council comprised of current and incoming councilors. AAPOR welcomes these newly elected executive council members:

Vice President/President-Elect: Roger Tourangeau, Westat
Associate Secretary-Treasurer: Allyson Holbrook, Survey Research Laboratory of the University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
Standards Committee Associate Chair: John Loft, RTI International
Conference Committee Associate Chair: Jennifer Dykema, University of Wisconsin Survey Center
Communications Committee Associate Chair: Sandra Bauman, Bauman Research & Consulting, LLC
Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Associate Chair: Anna Wiencrot, NORC at the University of Chicago
Councilor-at-Large: Rich Morin, Pew Research Center

Current AAPOR Executive Council members:
President: Michael W. Link, Nielsen
Vice President/President-Elect: Mollyann Brodie, The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
Past President: Robert L. Santos, The Urban Institute
Secretary-Treasurer: Mary Losch, Center for Social & Behavioral Research – University of Northern Iowa
Associate Secretary-Treasurer: Daniel Merkle, ABC News
Standards Chair: Frauke Kreuter, University of Maryland, JPSM
Associate Standards Chair: Ronald E. Langley, University of Kentucky
Conference Chair: Dawn V. Nelson, U.S. Census Bureau
Associate Conference Chair: David J. Dutwin, SSRS
Membership/Chapter Relations Chair: Jennifer H. Childs, U.S. Census Bureau
Associate Membership/Chapter Relations Chair: Kristen Olson, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Communications Chair: Eleni Delimpaltadaki Janis, New York City Economic Development Corporation
Associate Communications Chair: Jordon Peugh, SSRS
Councilor-at-Large: Joseph Lenski, Edison Research
Councilor-at-Large: Cliff Zukin, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is the leading professional organization of public opinion and survey research professionals in the U.S., with members from academia, media, government, the non-profit sector and private industry. AAPOR members embrace the principle that public opinion research is essential to a healthy democracy, providing information crucial to informed policymaking and giving voice to the nation's beliefs, attitudes and desires. It promotes a better public understanding of this role, as well as the sound and ethical conduct and use of public opinion research. www.aapor.org