ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR Honors Industry Leaders at 2011 Annual Conference

AAPOR honored leaders and innovators in the public opinion and survey research field at its 66th Annual Conference in Phoenix in May.

“Each year AAPOR honors leaders, visionaries and innovators in the field of public opinion and survey research,” said AAPOR President Scott Keeter of Pew Research Center. “This year’s awardees are highly deserving of these awards for the contributions they’ve made to our profession. It is my honor to recognize them."

2011 AAPOR Award Winners:
AAPOR Award for Exceptionally Distinguished Achievement
Stanley Presser, University of Maryland

Policy Impact Award
U.S. Department of Defense Comprehensive Review Working Group
RAND Corporation Survey Team
Westat Survey Team

Warren J. Mitofsky Innovators Award
Michael P. Battaglia, Abt Associates, Inc.; Martin R. Frankel, Baruch College; Michael W. Link, The Nielsen Company; Ali H. Mokdad, Institute for Health Metrics & Evaluation; Larry Osborn, Knowledge Networks
Vincent G. Iannacchione, RTI International; Jennifer M. Staab, RTI International; David T. Redden, University of Alabama

AAPOR Book Award
Robert M. Groves, Don A. Dillman, John L. Eltinge and Roderick J.A. Little
Survey Non-Response (John Wiley & Sons, Inc., New York, NY)

Seymour Sudman Student Paper Award
Winner: Andrew Therriault, New York University
Honorable Mention: Joseph Sakshaug, University of Michigan
Honorable Mention: Susanna Dilliplane, Annenberg School for Communications

Burns "Bud" Roper Fellows
Michel Boudreaux, University of Minnesota
Emanuel Gregory Boussios, Nassau Community College
Laran Despain, University of Wyoming, WYSAC
Vincent Palozzi, Miami University
Orin Puniello, Rutgers University
Tim Sanders, The Pennsylvania State University Survey Research Center
Ana Slavec, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ljublijana
Josh Tobias, Brandeis University
Ryan Tully, Princeton University
Rebecca Weiner, Mathematica Policy Research