ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Committees and Taskforces

Interested in serving on one of our committees or taskforces? Click here to volunteer.

Learn more about how AAPOR manages its committees, ad hoc committees and task forces.

AAPOR Executive Council

Paul Beatty - President
Jennifer Agiesta - Vice President
Patricia Moy - Past President

Communications Committee
Yazmin Garcia Trejo - Communications Chair
Aleia Clark Fobia - Associate Communications Chair

Conference Committee
Brady T. West - Conference Chair
Allyson Holbrook - Associate Conference Chair

Education Committee
James Wagner - Education Chair
Michael Delli Carpini - Associate Education Chair

Human Resources Committee
Brad Edwards Chair

Inclusion & Equity Committee
Ana Gonzalez-Barrera - Inclusion And Equity Committee Chair
Rodney Terry - Inclusion And Equity Committee Associate Chair

Membership & Chapter Relations Committee
Heather Ridolfo  - Membership & Chapter Relations Chair
Jerry Timbrook - Associate Membership & Chapter Relations Chair

Nominations Committee
Daniel Merkle, Chair

Standards Committee
Marjorie Connelly - Standards Chair
Cameron McPhee - Associate Standards Chair

Transparency Initiative Coordinating Committee
Jennifer Benz, Co-Chair
Krista Jenkins, Co-Chair 

AAPOR Awards Committees

AAPOR Award for Exceptionally Distinguished Achievement Commitee
AAPOR Public Service Award Committee
Book Award Committee
Burns "Bud" Roper Fellow Award Committee
Inclusive Voices Award Committee
Innovators Award Committee
Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee
Policy Impact Award Committee
Seymour Sudman Paper Award Committee
Student Conference Award Committee
WAPOR/AAPOR Janet A. Harkness Student Paper Award Committee
Warren J. Mitofsky Innovators Award Committee

AAPOR Publications

JSSAM Advisory Committee
Gina K. Walejko, Co-Chair AAPOR
Rebecca R. Andridge, Co-Chair ASA

POQ Advisory Committee
Frederick Conrad - Chair


Communications: Social Media Subcommittee
Melissa Cidade, Chair
Communications: Website Subcommittee
Paul Schroeder, Chair 

Conference: Abstract Review Subcommittee

Education: Diversity Subcommittee
Elizabeth Allen - Chair
Education: History Subommittee
Kenneth M. Winneg - Chair
Education: Journalist Education Subcommittee
Aimee Vella Ripley - Chair
Education: Online Education Subcommittee
Florian Keusch - Chair
Education: Short Course Subcommittee
Douglas B. Currivan - Chair

Finance: Sponsorship Committee
I Chun (Lisa) Lin-Freeman, Chair 

Membership: Chapter Liaison and Support Subcommittee
Paul Scanlon - Chair
Membership: Communications Subcommittee
Patty LeBaron - Chair
Kyley McGeeney - Associate Chair
Membership: Database Subcommittee
Morgan Earp - Chair
Membership: Diversity Subcommittee
Alian Kasabian - Chair
Membership: Roper and Student Travel Award Subcommittee
Chase H. Harrison - Chair
Membership: Survey and Data Analysis Subcommittee
Gregory Holyk - Chair
Membership: Volunteer Coordination Subcommittee
Jerry Timbrook - Chair
Membership: Welcoming Committee
Erin Fordyce, Co-Chair
Jonathan Katz, Co- Chair 

Standards: Standard Definitions Subcommittee
Ned English - Chair

AAPOR Ad-hoc Committees And Task Forces

Ad Hoc Conference Transition Committee 
Ad-Hoc Executive Director Search Committee
Jenny Childs, Chair
Ad-Hoc Committee on Publisher Options
Ad Hoc Committee on Governance of AAPOR's Journals
Ad Hoc Committee on Image and Outreach
A.B.2257 Working Group
Rhythm Volunteer Oversight Working Group
Ipek Bilgen, Chair 
Transition Working Group
Jordon Peugh, Co-Chair
Nora Cate Schaeffer, Co-Chair