The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Committees and Taskforces

Interested in serving on one of our committees or taskforces? Click here to volunteer.

Transparency Initiative Coordinating Committee

AAPOR Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.

The Transparency Initiative Coordinating Committee is responsible for the re-conceptualization of the implementation of the Transparency Initiative (see TI webpage), based on the initial pilot test and other input received to date. The objective of the TICC is to create and launch a program to place the value of openness at the center of our profession, and to encourage and make it as easy as possible for survey firms to be transparent about their research methods and consistent with AAPOR's Code of Professional Ethics and Practices.


Eran Ben-Porath - Member
Term Expires May 2022
Jennifer Benz - Member
NORC at the University of Chicago
Term Expires May 2020
Seth Brohinsky - Member
Abt Associates
Term Expires May 2021
James Dayton - Member
Term Expires May 2020
Craig Helmstetter - Member
American Public Media
Term Expires May 2022
Krista Jenkins - Member
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Term Expires May 2021
Alian Kasabian - Member
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Term Expires May 2020
Ashley Kirzinger - Member
Kaiser Family Foundation
Term Expires May 2022
Pia Peltola - Member
American Institutes for Research
Term Expires May 2020
Becky Reimer - Member
NORC at the University of Chicago
Term Expires May 2021
Katrina Sostek - Member
Google, Inc.
Term Expires May 2021