ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Committees and Taskforces

Interested in serving on one of our committees or taskforces? Click here to volunteer.

Learn more about how AAPOR manages its committees, ad hoc committees and task forces.

AAPOR has several committees that carry out a number of different functions for the association. Among them are the following committees. To learn more about them, click on the name of the committee below.

AAPOR Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.

AAPOR Executive Council

Daniel Merkle, President
Patricia Moy, Vice President
Nora Cate Schaeffer, Past President

Communications Committee

Jessica Holzberg, Communications Chair
Marco Morales, Associate Communications Chair

Conference Committee

Kristen Olson, Conference Chair
Darby Steiger, Associate Conference Chair

Education Committee

Rachel A. Caspar, Education Chair
Emilia Peytcheva, Associate Education Chair

Finance Committee

Gretchen McHenry, Chair

Inclusion & Equity Committee

Tamara Terry, Inclusion and Equity Committee Chair

Membership & Chapter Relations Committee

Ipek Bilgen, Membership/Chapter Relations Chair
Angelique Uglow, Associate Membership/Chapter Relations Chair

Standards Committee

Timothy Triplett, Chair
Ashley Kirzinger, Associate Chair

AAPOR Awards Committees

AAPOR Award for Exceptionally Distinguished Achievement Cmte

AAPOR Public Service Award

Book Award Committee

Burns "Bud" Roper Fellow Award Committee

Inclusive Voices Award Committee

Innovators Award Committee

Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee

Policy Impact Award Committee

Seymour Sudman Paper Award Committee

Darby Steiger, Chair

Student Conference Award Committee

Ipek Bilgen, Membership/Chapter Relations Chair
Chase H. Harrison, Chair

WAPOR/AAPOR Janet A. Harkness Student Paper Award Committee

Warren J. Mitofsky Innovators Award Committee

AAPOR Publications

JSSAM Oversight Committee

Rebecca Andridge, Co-Chair (ASA)
Patricia Moy, Co-Chair (AAPOR)

POQ Advisory Committee

Frederick Conrad, Chair


Communications: Newsletter Subcommittee

Dan Malato, Chair

Communications: Social Media Subcommittee

Mariya Vizireanu, Chair

Communications: Website Subcommittee

Paul B. Schroeder, Chair

Conference: Abstract Review Subcommittee

Conference: Platform Review Subcommittee

Education: AAPOR's Got Talent Subcommittee

Jennifer Kelley, Chair

Education: Diversity Subcommittee

Elizabeth Allen, Chair

Education: History Subommittee

Janice M. Ballou, Chair

Education: Journalist Education Subcommittee

Emily Guskin, Chair
Aimee Vella Ripley, Associate Chair

Education: Online Education Subcommittee

Douglas B. Currivan, Chair

Education: Short Course Subcommittee

Brady T. West, Chair

Finance: Sponsorship Committee

I-Chun (Lisa) Lin-Freeman, Chair

Membership: Chapter Liaison and Support Subcommittee

Susan A. Sherr, Chair
Cameron McPhee, Associate Chair

Membership: Communications Subcommittee

Patty LeBaron, Chair
Kyley McGeeney, Associate Chair

Membership: Database Subcommittee

Morgan Earp, Chair
Adam Safir, Associate Chair

Membership: Diversity Subcommittee

Alian Kasabian, Chair

Membership: Membership Drive Subcommittee

Kyley McGeeney, Associate Chair

Membership: Roper and Student Travel Award Subcommittee

Chase H. Harrison, Chair

Membership: Survey and Data Analysis Subcommittee

Gregory Holyk, Chair
Heather Ridolfo, Chair

Membership: Volunteer Coordination Subcommittee

Jerry Timbrook, Chair

Membership: Welcoming Committee

Holly Hagerty, Chair
Benjamin Schapiro, Chair
Erin Fordyce, Associate Chair
Jonathan Katz, Associate Chair

Nominations Committee

Standards: Standard Definitions Subcommittee

Ned English, Chair

AAPOR Ad-Hoc Committees and Task Forces

AAPOR/WAPOR Task Force on Quality of Comparative Surveys

Ad Hoc Committee on Future of AAPOR Journals

Ad Hoc Committee on Governance of AAPOR's Journals

Timothy P. Johnson, Chair

Ad Hoc Committee on Publisher Options

Peter V. Miller, Chair

Ad Hoc Committee on Sugging and Frugging

Code Review Ad-Hoc Committee

Task Force on 2020 Pre-Election Polling

Joshua D. Clinton, Chair

Transparency Initiative Coordinating Committee

Jennifer Benz, Co-Chair (AAPOR)
Krista Jenkins, Co-Chair (AAPOR)