An all new is now available.

Thanks for your interest in the advancement and exchange of knowledge about public opinion and survey research.
Click here to visit the new site.

Executive Council 2010-2011

AAPOR is governed by a 15-member executive council elected by the full membership each Spring. To ensure consistency in the leadership, the past and incoming presidents work closely with the current president; and current and incoming (associate) Council members also work together.

Voting for the 2011-2012 AAPOR Executive Council will begin on March 9 and end April 4. Review position descriptions, candidate biographical statements and photographs now.

Frank M. Newport, The Gallup Organization, Inc.

Vice President
Scott Keeter, Pew Research Center

Past President
Peter V. Miller, Northwestern University

Barbara O’Hare, U.S. Census Bureau

Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Joseph Lenski, Edison Media Research

Standards Chair
Reg Baker, Market Strategies, Inc.

Associate Standards Chair
Timothy Johnson, University of Illinois, Chicago

Conference Chair
Robert Santos, The Urban Institute

Associate Conference Chair
Daniel Merkle, ABC News

Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Kelly Foster, University of Georgia

Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Joseph Murphy, RTI International

Communications Chair
Jon Cohen, Washington Post

Associate Communications Chair
Richard Morin, Pew Research Center

Linda Piekarski, Survey Sampling International

Roger Tourangeau, University of Maryland


Back to top