Executive Council

AAPOR is governed by a 15-member executive council elected by the full membership each year. To ensure consistency in the leadership, the past and incoming presidents work closely with the current president; and current and incoming (associate) Council members also work together.

Now Accepting Applications/Nominations for AAPOR Executive Council. Deadline: Nov. 14, 2014 

Find out more about the positions and service to council.


The 2014-2015 AAPOR Executive Council

Michael Link, The Nielsen Company

Vice President/President-Elect
Mollyann Brodie, The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation

Past President
Rob Santos, The Urban Institute

Mary Losch,  University of Northern Iowa, Center for Social & Behavioral Research

Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Daniel Merkle,  ABC News

Standards Chair
Frauke Kreuter,  University of Maryland

Associate Standards Chair
Ron Langley, University of Kentucky

Conference Chair
Dawn V. Nelson,  U.S. Census Bureau 

Associate Conference Chair
David Dutwin, Social Science Research Solutions

Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Jennifer Hunter Childs,  U.S. Census Bureau 

Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Kristen Olson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Communications Chair
Eleni Delimpaltadaki Janis,  The Opportunity Agenda

Associate Communications Chair
Jordon Peugh, Social Science Research Solutions

Cliff Zukin,  Rutgers University, John J. Heldrich Center for Workforce Development, the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, and the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers

Joseph Lenski, III,  Edison Research